About (accidentally) discarded item


#1

I had created a alternate version of a mockup, and I wanted to merge it but accidentally I clicked on discard and my work lost, so is there any way to restore my work?


#2

Hi @Sushma_Gujar,

Sorry for the hassle with this.

Unfortunately there is no way to restore a discarded alternate version of a mockup for now. That is why we display the following pop-up window if you click on “Discard” to avoid any unwanted action to be performed:

I’ll add your comment to our internal tracker so we can discuss about a better way to handle this.

I’m sorry I don’t have a better answer for this one. Please let me know if you need any assistance to rebuild the alternate version, we’d like to help however we can.


#3

I did not get the message balsamiq discarded it directly , I am using desktop version 3.0


#4

Sorry about that @Sushma_Gujar, we added this little feature in a recent version (3.1.9).

You can upgrade to the latest version (3.2.4) from this link if needed: https://balsamiq.com/download

Please let us know if you need any additional information or support.