I just had my PC rebuilt, and opened up my current project. I have multiple alternates in a lot of the mockups, with the current design direction being reflected in the active alternate choices I’ve made.
When I opened the project on the new system, I found that all the mockups are reset to show the official version, not the alternate I had previously selected. It’s going to take me time to go through and ensure that each one is showing the correct content.
It would be great if the current active alternate was saved to the project file