"Alert" on save


#1

Hi guys

I get why the new autosave function has been made, but us from the “old generation”, where ctrl+s has come to a point where it’s muscle memory, can’t we get rid of the annoying “alert” box, where I get reminded that I don’t have to save manually? Furthermore It’s taking forever to disappear, why I close it every time, which also annoys me.

Yup…I’ve become old and bitter :smile:


#2

Hi Martin, great point. I just killed the notification, sorry for the annoyance.


#3

Quick response! Thanks :slight_smile:

From a commercial / new user perspective you might want to show it afterall, but only once maybe, or until the user closes it manually. Then it won’t be annoying but just informational to the user.