I just managed to lose a couple hours of work because I didn’t realise my project wasn’t saving due to me using an expired trial version of the software
Yes somehow I managed to completely disregard the red banner along the bottom of the screen informing me that my changes would not be saved.
Either way it would have been nice to have an alert remind me of this whenever I pressed Ctrl+S, or especially when I closed the application. It’s hard to imagine why the application would close immediately without any mention that I will lose my unsaved progress!
Anyway I just wanted you all to share in my sadness.