I need to permanently delete older versions of mockups from within the project history of that same project. I only see the option to “Restore the version” but nothing to delete it. I must have the ability to control how many versions are saved online. Thanks!
While this isn’t something you have the ability to do now, it’s something we can definitely talk about moving forward. We are prepping a big update to our web app and feature requests like this help us steer it.
Are you worried about your collaborators re-instating older versions of mockups?
So here’s the work around as suggested by Balsamiq. It may not be a super elegant solution, but it did help me accomplish what I needed to do, which was delete the project history. The whole thing took just a couple minutes really. Thanks!
Download the project (the BMML) so that you have a local backup, and then delete the project from your myBalsamiq site.
Once deleted, you can upload the zip file you just downloaded, and you will have a project that contains only the main mockups, none of the project history. All your main (or most recent) mockups will still be editable as usual.