Mockups 3 for Desktop / Mockups 3 for Google Drive

I am new at this and building a website for the first time. I started with Mockups 3 for Desktop but your trial has expired.
Now I need to buy a license for Desktop or maybe use Mockups 3 for Google Drive.

Are there any differences between the 2 in terms of features ?

Can I use the wireframes I did on Mockups 3 for Desktop in Mockups 3 for Google Drive ?

I read that “updating from any version of Mockups for Desktop to Mockups 3 for Desktop is free. Minor-version updates are also free (so 3.2, 3.3, etc.). There are no maintenance or renewal costs in order to keep using the software. Major-version updates will have an additional cost. As updates are not required, you will be able to continue to use version 3 if you don’t wish to purchase a major version update”.But what is the cost for a new version 4 ? 89$ ?

I read too that Mockups 3 for Desktop has no maintenance or renewal costs for the license. The maintenance is always free ?

For Mockups 3 for Google Drive, maintenance and update are included in 5$/month ? And for a new version 4 is it free ?

Can I try Mockups 3 for Google Drive with the 30 days trial ?

Mockups 3 for Google Drive and Balsamiq for Google Drive are the same things ?

Thank you very mutch !

Hi there!

It’s Anna from Balsamiq Sales and I’m happy to help answer all your questions.

I hope you don’t mind me going in order, so that way I won’t miss any of your questions.

Both products are very similar. The main difference is that Mockups 3 for Google Drive stores your project files in Google Drive and has real-time collaboration available. That being said, we have just released a brand new version: Balsamiq Wireframes for Google Drive! This one is native (no more Flash needed), faster and has a lot of new features you might like

Yes you can and it’s all explained here: