Only show "Full Screen Presentation Settings" once

Every time I present a mockup, I need to dismiss the “Full Screen Presentation Settings” options.

And once it is dismissed I get this tooltip showing for a few seconds:

Screenshot 2022-07-08 at 17.22.15

Now, this doesn’t seem too bad but…

When creating wireframes that I want to present I’ll ensure I have links between all the necessary interface elements.

In doing this I find myself in the following cycle:

  1. Present
  2. Dismiss settings dialog and wait for the tooltip to disappear
  3. Realise there’s a missing link
  4. Stop presenting
  5. Fix the missing link
  6. Go to 1

Which means I spend a lot of time dismissing that dialog and waiting for the tooltip to disappear before continuing.

I’ll also find myself in that cycle when presenting and making tweaks and corrections on the fly in front of the audience.

Proposed solutions:

  • Only show the settings modal once. (A project, day, a session. Any of those would help significantly.)
  • Allow me to toggle a setting in the application to not show the settings dialog.

Regarding the tool tip:

  • Position this out of the way, e.g. at the bottom of the screen.
  • Maybe bring back the icon that allowed it to be opened. (I think in the bottom right but its been a while.)

Thanks. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks a lot for sharing all those details, @paulshoughton!

This is something we have been discussing in the past so I’ll make sure to share your suggestions with the team.