Zoom level not remembered between sessions


#1

I open a project and one of my screens shows a blank area, basically zoomed in on empty space. I then press Ctrl - 0 to fit to windows and all is good. I close Balsamiq and reopen the same file and I’m back to looking at empty space again. It doesn’t seem to remember the zoom level of any of the screens.

I am using 3.999.438 - 04/28/2015 08:38


#2

Hey @mikecimelli, sorry for the trouble. You are right—we don’t remember your zoom settings across launches. I’ll add your vote to our internal tracker for that feature. Thanks!


#3

I’d add my voice to the (apparently very quiet) chorus here - I’d love to have zoom remembered or, alternatively, have the ability to apply a holistic zoom level to a project. Spending 5-10 minutes resizing 100+ mockups in a project first thing isn’t the end of the world but that doesn’t make it fun, either.


#4

Totally agree with this. Frustrating to have to resize my mockups every time I open Balsamiq.


#5

Hi all,

Great news! We just released our latest official version (3.3.1):

We now do a better job at re-creating the exact situation you were in when you last closed a project, by saving zoom level and canvas scroll position on a cookie on your computer.

Thanks for requesting it! :smile:

You can get the new version (3.3.1) here:
https://balsamiq.com/download/

And the complete release notes are here:
http://blogs.balsamiq.com/product/2015/12/02/3-3/